Loading...
I'm Flexible!

Loon Reservation Service Reviews | Lincoln Woodstock NH

Lincoln and Woodstock are favorite destinations in New Hampshire. Loon Reservation Service has a large inventory of vacation rentals in these areas. With so many options to choose from, we have the ideal place for your getaway to the White Mountains!

We have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Loon Reservation Service guest reviews to discover your perfect Lincoln Woodstock vacation property. No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to have it! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call 603-745-5666. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

Lincoln and Woodstock are favorite destinations in New Hampshire. Loon Reservation Service has a large inventory of vacation rentals in these areas. With so many options to choose from, we have the ideal place for your getaway to the White Mountains! We have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Loon Reservation Service guest reviews to discover your perfect Lincoln Woodstock vacation property. No matter what you are...Read More
Total Reviews: 3
Nice location, just as advertised
Review Date: 03/09/2020
Rating:
Large space, lots of room. Good location.
Autumn in the White Mountains
Brenda M.
Review Date: 10/30/2019
Rating:
Had a wonderful time I was very happy with the resort great location close to all attractions, restaurants and shops. The property was well-maintained and clean I would definitely recommend this resort to friends and relatives.
Highland games
William N.
Review Date: 09/25/2019
Rating:
Great stay
Total Reviews: 10
Feb 2021
Review Date: 02/10/2021
Rating:
Loon Reservation Service is fabulous to do business with. Very professional, prompt and always helpful. Love working with them. Use them every time we come up to Loon.
Apline Village #122
Review Date: 01/04/2021
Rating:
We had a great vacation. Very clean unit other than 1st flr bath has a leak in ceiling spot and some mold. Locked myself out of unit and management came out very quick, thank you!
Great place for the family
Tom B.
Review Date: 10/18/2020
Rating:
The place was great. There was plenty of room for everyone. My FIL especially liked he could go downstairs and basically have his own place in the eve/night. Definitely will look at it again when our next trip to NH comes around.
Great end unit
Robyn A.
Review Date: 08/03/2020
Rating:
Large condo, plenty of space. Pet friendly!
Perfect place to stay!
Review Date: 07/17/2020
Rating:
This property was spotless, very clean. It had all of the amenities you would need for a comfortable stay. Great, central location for the local attractions and hiking. Very quiet and a great location to walk the dog. I would stay here again.
Spacious Rental
Review Date: 03/09/2020
Rating:
Unit 122 at Alpine village was a clean and comfortable. With a large basement common room in addition to the living room, there was plenty of space for all 8 of us. The kitchen was well-stocked w/ pots and pans for cooking. The largest drawback, however, was that there was only enough hot water for a couple of people to shower at a time -- others had to wait a couple of hours for the water to be hot again.
Loon Mountain Ski Trip
Bart R.
Review Date: 02/18/2020
Rating:
Very good experience. The property was spotless. Kitchen and bathroom could not have been cleaner. All floors/surfaces clean. The shuttle to Loon worked great, loved being able to walk to the Woodstock Inn.
In the future I will inquire about late check out on Sunday, would have loved to stay a few more hours.
Nice condo
Review Date: 10/30/2019
Rating:
We stayed at this property for 2 nights. It has a good floor plan, 3 bathrooms and a nice deck. We enjoyed our time there.
fall foliage trip
Review Date: 10/28/2018
Rating:
Very nice place, plenty of room for 8 adults and very clean. Been renting with Loon Res. for many years and that's the only place I rent through, very nice people to deal with.
homey with construction going on!
Review Date: 09/12/2018
Rating:
The process was very easy to book townhouse. Ladies at desk were helpful. Now we rented with 5 adults one in wheelchair and a dog. Plenty of room to sleep and move around. No AC which we knew but we ended up in a massive heat wave, finally got ac after asking for one. But only down fall was we couldn't use lower level. A smell from lower level almost like mold, basement smell. Yuck. If we left lower door open whole house stunk!
Very quiet and peaceful. Until they had construction going on right outside the units! That was the worst. Waking up early to that sound. Just ask if they are doing any construction before you go. ��
Manager Response:

Response from Loon Reservation Service

We're sorry that your stay wasn't all that it should have been. The homeowners had ordered, and just finished installing on September 12th, a dehumidifier system for that lower level. And the owner's association ended up installing buried propane tanks throughout the development while you were here, which is a very rare occurrence. We do hope to see you here again another time.
Total Reviews: 2
Clean and modern stay I close to the white mountains
Melissa P.
Review Date: 07/14/2021
Rating:
The unit was immaculate and well stocked for cooking and entertaining a large group of friends. It was very comfortable with 3 levels, 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The place was furnished very well and had great entertainment spaces both downstairs and upstairs. For the price, the unit was well worth it. It was clean, brand new, close to two very cute mountain towns and the national forest, and stocked with cooking wear. Do bring your own bathroom supplies and all spices and oils for cooking. We had a group of 7 and all felt very comfortable and had plenty of private space to feel at home. We would definitely stay here again.
Great Place Close to all NH Attractions! Will Come Back!
Review Date: 06/17/2021
Rating:
Excellent, clean, newly renovated! I'm hesitant to give this place such a good review because I want it available whenever I want to go back! Seamless transaction with manager, great location, well stocked with the necessities and definitely plenty spacious for a family of 5. We plan on coming back again!
Total Reviews: 4
Ao155 at Alpine
Bernard G.
Review Date: 06/30/2021
Rating:
it was a good experience, the property was spacious, clean and safe. The only negative is that the place needs a reliable AC for the upstairs bedrooms especially during hot days of summer.
Good
Shiffie B.
Review Date: 10/04/2020
Rating:
Good
great spot
Review Date: 10/24/2019
Rating:
spacious with the three floors, the spare blankets and sheets didn't seem all that clean.
Loon Reservation Service Is Simply The Best!!!
Review Date: 08/08/2018
Rating:
This property deserves a 5 star review, just for the great service we got from Susan and the other staff at this rental office. they will go the extra 100 miles to accommodate you all the way...
Just one little comment, if you go in the middle of the Summer, please note that there is no A/C in the bedrooms and it was extremely hot. otherwise we had a great time staying here!!
Total Reviews: 4
nice and quiet neighborhood
Review Date: 10/05/2020
Rating:
very nice people and easy to deal with them
Perfect rental for Feb vacation ski trip
Dan M.
Review Date: 02/25/2020
Rating:
We have been renting in Alpine Village for the last 5 years and this condo is perfect for a large family. 3 great bedrooms and an entire loft on the 3rd floor. Loon reservation was great to work with
Great place for our group
Aleksandra G.
Review Date: 01/03/2020
Rating:
We had a wonderful time at this condo. Came up to ski and spend NYE together with friends. Lots of space for everyone and easy access to Loon Mountain made this a great time for all of us! Thanks so much!
Perfect Place for quick getaway
Review Date: 01/17/2019
Rating:
Excellent
Total Reviews: 3
Alpine 185-Family Vacation
Kathleen A.
Review Date: 03/09/2021
Rating:
Rental Company friendly and Helpful
The unit was perfect for us - multiple families. I loved the layout. Plenty of room and supplies. We would definitely consider returning
Fantastic and Easy Ski Weekend!
Olivia C.
Review Date: 02/03/2021
Rating:
Staying at the condo in Alpine Village Resort was incredibly easy and had the perfect accommodations for a group of 9 people. We went to NH for a multi-day ski trip and had no issue at all with check in or check out. The condo was very clean and had plenty of space for board games, cooking and just hanging out. Would definitely rent here again!
Great Location For Two Family Ski Trip
Eric P.
Review Date: 01/05/2021
Rating:
The condo was clean and comfortable. Management company was very helpful and easy to work with. Great location for a White Mtn. ski trip.
Total Reviews: 1
Family Friendly and Clean!
Review Date: 07/08/2021
Rating:
We stayed there with our dogs and they are very sensitive to other dogs smell so we were worried the house would smell like dogs because its pet friendly but it didn't at all! it was very very clean and cute! Definitely would go again!
Total Reviews: 1
Visitor
Review Date: 07/09/2021
Rating:
Overall it was fine.
Total Reviews: 1
Work
Joseph O.
Review Date: 08/17/2018
Rating:
Great place to stay ,when staying for a while.
Total Reviews: 7
Wonderful stay
Robert V.
Review Date: 07/29/2021
Rating:
We had a great family vacation in this rental! There was a large lawn right outside the door near a stream for the kids to play in. We had WiFi and tv and board games for the rainy days. It was walking distance to the cutest downtown with shopping and restaurants. We saw lakes, mountains and rivers all within a 20 minute drive. We will definitely be back.
Perfect place
Review Date: 06/22/2021
Rating:
Convenient and pleasant
Spring skiing weekend
Review Date: 03/23/2021
Rating:
It was great! The unit was comfortable, roomy, very clean and well equipped. Good parking and close to town (walking distance).
Amazing
Ana R.
Review Date: 02/05/2020
Rating:
We had a great weekend. The house was perfect ! Very very clean in all the rooms .
Very cozy stay
Michael P.
Review Date: 01/28/2020
Rating:
House was very clean and had everything we needed. There Were clean towels left on every bed. Entry lights and heat were left on for our arrival. I had only one complaint that the fire place damper did not seem operational so we were not able to use it. Other than that I would book again.
Fall foliage Loon Mtn. 2019
Review Date: 10/24/2019
Rating:
Had a great time with family, as always through website.
Fantastic!
Review Date: 09/02/2019
Rating:
Spacious and well kept. The staff was courteous.
Total Reviews: 3
Alpine Village
Review Date: 07/21/2021
Rating:
We had a great time. The unit was clean and had plenty of room for us. The location was excellent and walking distance to Woodstock Brewery.
Alpine 8
David K.
Review Date: 10/08/2019
Rating:
We were very happy with the Condo and if available rent it again next year.
air conditioning was very bad.
Lawrence V.
Review Date: 08/13/2019
Rating:
beautiful unit, but too hot, a/c not working properly.
Manager Response:

Response from Loon Reservation Service

Thanks for your comments. Certainly, it was very hot at that time, but we've been in touch with the homeowner and he will be working to correct/improve that for next summer.
Total Reviews: 8
Very cluttered
Aimee S.
Review Date: 08/01/2021
Rating:
Always love renting with Loon Reservations. They are outstanding! The unit I rented was not. The condo was large and the bedrooms were placed away from each other which was nice for our family. However the condo is filled with knick knacks, vases, and decorations. Like, completely filled. It would absolutely not be an appropriate rental for families with young children. It was also hard to tell which items were family heirlooms and which were now. It was nerve wracking being in there. Every single surface has some sort of decorative ornament on it. We had to move large glass items off the table in the basement just to use it. The basement was situated nicely otherwise but it had a very unpleasant damp smell. The home also had many family photos which was fine but paired with the ridiculous amount of stuff in the condo it did not seem like the owners were prepared to rent. Have rented many units at Alpine and will not rent here again.
Exceptional
Review Date: 07/09/2021
Rating:
Very clean and organized I really recommend it
Spacious house, but somewhat cluttered
Rujith D.
Review Date: 06/28/2021
Rating:
It was nice to have three large bedrooms, and three full bathrooms. But the house was a little cluttered, with lots of vases and curios. There were two air-conditioners, one in the upstairs bedroom, and one in the dining area. The basement was anyway cool.
Alpine Village review
Review Date: 10/28/2020
Rating:
This was a beautiful home with lots of Charm! Many nooks and crannies to gather! However, we had issues with the TV and cable system! It wasn’t very user friendly!
Woodstock
Frank C.
Review Date: 10/19/2020
Rating:
Very cozy for a large vacation home, plenty of bedrooms and washrooms and the media room was amazing.
Lovely place to stay
Nathan H.
Review Date: 08/05/2020
Rating:
First time at this location was a wonderful experience
Somewhat different than previous stays on the mountain itself
But was just perfect for this visit
Would highly recommend it.
Alpine Village Resort
Review Date: 09/24/2019
Rating:
Very nice accommodations, good location, easy to get to, friendly professional staff.
Highland Games, Loon Mtn. 2018
Review Date: 09/25/2018
Rating:
This is the best place ever. I have stayed there before and have also stayed at the Nordic, Deer Park, and one of those resorts on the mountain across from the games. This place is the best, and the CLEANEST. The best location wise as it is near but not congested.
Total Reviews: 5
Family Ski Trip
Edward V.
Review Date: 03/01/2021
Rating:
Loon Reservation Service was awesome. The communication was great and the checkin/checkout process was done completely remotely. The house itself was fantastic. Great layout with a master suite upstairs and 2 bedrooms and an extra family room in the basement. The only bad thing was the railing on the stairs going into the basement. We had a 16 month old and we were worried that she could fall through the railing if someone wasn't watching her closely.
Loon Mountain
Robert R.
Review Date: 02/02/2021
Rating:
House was clean, warm and pet friendly. So areas of the home looks like they are in need of renovations but overall good experience.
Spacious, clean, comfortable, though a bit dated/repairs needed
Review Date: 02/19/2020
Rating:
We stayed at this home with a group of 2 adult couples and 3 additional friends. The house had a good layout for a group of this size, though the downstairs bedrooms shared a bathroom and a note on the door indicated the bathroom door needed to remain open for the heat, which isn’t great if you want privacy. The master bedroom on the main floor gave sufficient privacy, so this house may be better suited for only two couples or a family with kids. There was sufficient hot water which was important after skiing. There were a few repairs that could made that would make the place look better, but no issues that were large enough to impact our stay. Very minimal toiletries; a bottle of shampoo and conditioner and soap in all bathrooms would have been nice. Plenty of cooking tools to make large meals, though no oil or spices so bring your own. They did provide three coffee filters, paper towels, dish soap, and dishwasher detergent. The location was perfect - just up the road from Loon, you could even walk if you wanted, though we opted to drive. Ample parking for at least 4 cars with 2 fitting in the garage. Overall would recommend. For our group the price and location made it a good value.
Manager Response:

Response from Loon Reservation Service

We're glad that you generally enjoyed your stay. We'll clarify that note - the door is only to remain open when it's unoccupied. :) There is a space heater in an upstairs closet, should you need it. The homeowner has been doing a number of updates to the home over this past year, and will continue to do so, but would be interested to hear what specifically you had in mind. Please call or email us directly at . Thanks!